Thoughts – March 10, 2017

About a year ago I did a few full suspensions and Princess liked it a lot. Yet we did not continue on this road. I did not feel comfortable tying a full suspension, I was afraid something bad might happen to Princess like nerve injury or so.

Tying a suspension felt like a stressful event so it was not a very pleasurable experience for me.

So we concentrated on floor play and floor suspension using rope for D/s and SM like with the coconut rope.

Being at home for a week and a half due to dark storms in my head, I spend much of my time watching videos on Vimeo and Youtube about tying techniques that lead to a full suspension.

Last week we practiced on a hip harness. Also I knew Princess find it difficult to support herself in a take-toke breast harness where here arms are tied behind her back. The stress on her shoulders become rather quick uncomfortable. She likes a TK during floor play though.

Yesterday evening, I tied a Shinju chest harness which leaves the arms free. A Shinju is quite decorative but also gives good support for a suspension.

Then I tied a hip harness. Over the past days I tried several types but this one seemed to give good support on the back, the butt and the upper thighs. There are many variations possible.

The Shinju and the hip harness are presented on the excellent Youtube channel “Crash Restraint”.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChhoLhZzFvSKLW5eetPkxfQ

I fixed a support line on the breast harness, pulled it through the ring and while setting tension on the line I asked Princess not to tip-toe.

The line went over the ring again and then I secured the lines.

Next was the hip harness and and a few seconds later Princess was hanging in the ropes feeling happy as a clam. Everything felt very comfortable and we both felt safe too.

For a while I experimented with rope raps around her legs, re-positioning Princess while she explained what she felt, how her load shifted.

We had a blast.

I made a few pictures. When I had a suspension point drilled in the ceiling of our living, more than a year ago, that point was determined by how the furniture was set up.
Today I don’t own a TV-set anymore and the couch is placed differently.
What this means is that for floor-suspension I have enough room to step back and take photographs. With suspension it don’t so on the images I took yesterday I don’t have a nice background. This image seems a little unreal because I quickly photoshopped Princess out of the image.

Princess in full suspension – March 9, 2017

Leave a Reply

