You, Princess

A photograph of a poppy with vaguely, on the background, some writing. It could well be poetry written for Princess by me.

Do you remember that evening, Princess, 637 days ago, when I saw you for the first time?
When my world shifted.
Heaven became earth and earth heaven.
Time simply halted that evening.
Everything went dark.
There was only one golden light.
You.

I knew there and then that I had found my Grail.
Nothing ever would be the same.
My life finally started.

637 days later I cannot understand how I’ve ever managed existing without you.

You, Princess.
Yes.
You.
And I.

Poppy

2 thoughts on “You, Princess”

Leave a Reply

