Out taking photographs

I went to the woods this afternoon to shoot some images. I was over packed. Nikon, macro lens, my 100-300mm f4, extension tubes, flash, other stuff but I didn’t use it.

Instead I played with my Olympus E-PM1 and a 25mm 1,4 CCTV-lens. Shot in the 16:9 video format just for the heck of it.
Because I used the lens wide open most of the time my main subjects needed to be in the center and I was glad I brought my 8x ND filter with me.

I had a lot of fun but I’m looking forward to my VF-2 electronic viewfinder that I found second-hand. I’m pretty sure it will make my E-PM1 even more my main camera.

Still working on the images but I want to share two of them.

Flower - 2

Flower - 1

Leave a Reply

