Shiitake

Little A. is staying at my place this weekend. For this Friday she wanted something tasty for dinner.

So I bought some Shiitake mushrooms, baked them in butter and made a delicious sauce and topped it off with truffle oil.
The paste was al dente as she likes it and after the meal Little A. told me she had enjoyed it very much.

What could I do else than smile, a happy part-time father?

Well I wouldn’t be me if I hadn’t kept a mushroom. Just to make its portrait.

Shot with my Olympus E-PM1 and the excellent Lumix 20mm f1,7.

Shiitake

Leave a Reply

