Easter

Happy Easter!

It is freezing cold outside and temperatures won’t exceed 5° (41 F). In an hour or so I’ll be leaving on weekend with Little A.
Destination is Durbuy, a small Walloon city, Belgium’s smallest city in fact, in the province of Luxembourg were I reserved in a Bread & Breakfast. We will be back tomorrow in the late afternoon and I am sure we will enjoy ourselves. It is the first time my youngest daughter spends Easter with me since the 6 years I now live alone.

She is of course also looking forward to these special moments with me.

I hope the vague feeling of uneasiness that is spinning in my head since a day or two will dissolve quickly.
It feels like something bad is lurking around the corner, an unpleasant surprise, something that will destabilize me very much.

What happens will happen, there is nothing much I can do about it I guess.

Durbuy - Castle
Durbuy – Castle

3 thoughts on “Easter”

Leave a Reply

