Thoughts – March 28, 2013

I am tired and exhausted and when I swallow my throat hurts like hell. The cough syrup tastes like crap and the pastilles don’t help much except they soften the irritation.

Yesterday evening Princess and I visited Stella and Star and I still find it astonishing to see how rapidly Star is evolving. She is now three months old and already so aware of her surroundings.
Star held my index fingers firmly while I made some noises and sang to her and it was so cute to hear her laugh.
Amazing she is, this baby girl.

On the way home Princess told me Bee, one of her daughters, was going to email a paper later on she wanted her mom to correct.
“It will take only half an hour,” Princess soothed me.
“Okay,” I said.
We came home and while Princess opened her email and downloaded the file I fixed us some drinks.
“Holy cow,” I heard Princess whisper.
“What is the matter?” I asked.
“Sixteen fucking pages,” she told me. “Sixteen!!!”
“Lets get started then. It won’t take long.”
Boy was I wrong.
When I emailed the corrected text to Bee it was almost 2 in the morning and we had to get up at 6.
We slept well that night, well, what was left of it, and it was our first night together without any form of sex.
Apparently there is a first time for everything.
Did I miss it?
Yeah.
Kind of.

But the intimacy of just sleeping in each other’s arms is so delicious, so intense.
So honestly, I don’t mind as long as I am with Princess.
That is the only thing that really matters.
Princess.
She is the One.
Princess is my life and my future.
My Muse.

d2002007_0404-81

2 thoughts on “Thoughts – March 28, 2013”

Leave a Reply

