February 25th, 2013

Monday evening, February 25th.
I’m listening to some Muddy Waters and enjoying a glass of white wine.

For the first time in months, well, to be quite honest, for almost a year now, I’ve taken the trouble to set up some of my studio-flash gear.
Last week, during a walk, I collected some branches with seeds, with no special thoughts in mind.

I used them to make some studio photographs and boy did it feel good trying to be creative again. This surely is no mind-blowing image but I’m happy with the result and that is what really counts.

Of course I used my Olympus E-PM1 and mounted a Sigma 180mm f3.5 macro using the Nikon to MFT adapter. I don’t use my Nikons that much anymore. To big to tag along and I find the Lumix pancake lenses deliver razor-sharp images with the Olympus proving once again the obvious: it is not the camera that counts but the glass.
Even stopped down a little the Sigma doesn’t deliver the same sharpness the Lumix glass does.

Seeds

Leave a Reply

