Dead End

For the past few days I’ve been enjoying “Push The Sky Away”, Nick Cave’s latest CD.
It matches very well with the mood I’m in lately and it is a mixed bag of emotions. Mostly anxiety and the pain of creativity that is trapped inside me, a devouring entity, and I’m not sure how to express myself, how to set it free. Should it be photography or writing?
Both?
Something else?
Hell, am I even good in something?
I don’t have a clue.

Last Saturday I took Little A. to the movies and the film wasn’t that bad and then we left and I made this shot with my cell phone on the parking lot.
Nothing special, rather a stupid shot, but it shows how I, momentarily, feel and that is maybe why I took this image in the first place.

Dead End

One thought on “Dead End”

Leave a Reply

