For you, Princess

I heard the birds
Sing in the trees.
It made me feel good
But I had not yet
Heard your voice.

Once I picked field flowers
They were so fragile.
Held them against
My cheek.
They felt warm
And soft and
So vulnerable.
But I had not yet touched
Your skin with
My fingertips.

I enjoyed a hot
Summers day.
The heath so
Intense and enjoyable.
I felt so happy
So fortunate and
Complete.
So I thought.

Forgive me
My ignorance
As I had not yet felt
Your Love.

NIK2005_0307-30

Leave a Reply

