Sports photography

I am not that kind of guy who sits in front of the television with chips and beer, yelling and screaming, watching some kind of game. Tennis, football, cycling, whatever, I am not interested at all.
As a matter of a fact I very rarely watch at all and the TV is on only when Little A. is with me.

Yet when there is a cycling race in my neighborhood I will attend with my two Nikons. A bicycle race offers lot’s of photographic opportunities and I can move freely around, walking the streets, looking for a nice spot to take images.

Such a race goes very fast so it is also technically very challenging.
Let me share some of my shots I made last year during the summer, all in my hometown.

Bicycle race - 1

Bicycle race - 2

Winning

Derny - 1

Derny - 2

Leave a Reply

