30

When I look through my bedroom window I see the road below (I live 2 stories up) and it is a busy one. Happily I have double glass so the street sounds are muffled.

I see also a huge white 30 painted on the bitumen. A few hundred meters further is Main Street and 30 is as fast as one can go. Kilometres that is and if I’m not mistaken this should be some 16 mph.

30.
It has inspired me on numerous occasions.

During heavy rainfall.

30 - a rainy evening
30 – a rainy evening

A long exposure shot at night.

30 - a long exposure
30 – a long exposure

During a bicycle race.

30 - bicycle race
30 – bicycle race

Leave a Reply

