Poles

These poles rise from the water when it is very low tide. I have no idea for what they are used for but they are covered with mussels.

I shot this one later afternoon with my D300 on a tripod and a 24-120 mm VR lens equipped with a combination of several neutral density grey filters adding about 12 stops so I could use a 20″ second exposure making the water somewhat misty.

Contrast was increased using curves and I desaturated slightly the colors.Then I added a few backgrounds and merged them with this photograph.

Location: Tardinghen Beach, Opal Coast, France.

Poles
Poles

2 thoughts on “Poles”

Leave a Reply

