Carousel

I love France where I feel at home.

A few years ago, it was the last time I spend my holidays with my two daughters; we stayed a week in Brittany, France.

Every single evening we drove to Binic for supper. We had great moments and little did I know it would be the last time big A. would come with me on holidays. If I had known, I had tried to make it even more special.
Fortunately we are not aware of what will happen tomorrow or even in five minutes from now. Hell, life would be unbearable.

One evening I made this image.
Fun is over, there is nothing more than emptiness and loneliness and dreams of moments that where fun but so brief in time.

Carousel, no kids anymore, it is bedtime. There are only fading echoes. Only memories.

Carousel

One thought on “Carousel”

Leave a Reply

