Some thoughts

This evening I was home later than usual due to heavy traffic around Brussels where I work.
Stored the groceries in the fridge and took a quick shower.
Brushed my teeth, got dressed again and went to the living where, to my surprise, Princess was waiting for me.
“I’m hungry”, she told me.
“How much time do we have?”
“25′ or so.”
I sighed. Not enough time to cook and eat and enjoy.
“Will a kiss do as a meal?” I asked.
She smiled and nodded, taking me by the hand, pulling me closer to her.

So we got on the sofa, cuddled, kissed and talked. And kissed some more.
“Is it my imagination or have we grown even more closer these last few months?” I asked Princess.
“You are much calmer, more self-confident and the trust we now have in each other has a very positive impact on our relation, yes. And the playing has helped in a very positive way.”
We kissed some more and then, suddenly, our time was up.
“Love you”, Princess told me. I could read it in her eyes, taste it on her lips too.
Then she was gone.

A few minutes later the doorbell rang. Big A. with her laptop I had given her a few years ago. It was broken but big A. hoped I could access her files in some way or another as she was desperately looking for some images of her dear friend who passed away in a car crash yesterday.

Used a screwdriver to open the laptop and got the hard disk out. Connected it to my iMac, I have a kit to connect hard drives.
There were her folders. She browsed and browsed through them but with no result. No photographs of her former boyfriend.
“Guess I deleted them when we broke up,” she said. “Hell, if I had known.”
“We never do,” I told her, “and that is a good thing. Life would be unbearable if we knew the expiration date of those we love and care for.”
“Sure dad”, she answered and I felt she didn’t understand what I had just told her.
She gave me a kiss on my cheek.
Then she was gone too.

I had a whole evening to myself.
Alone.

Well not entirely as I’m reading Sophie Morgans “Diary of a Submissive: A Modern True Tale of Sexual Awakening” and I must say I enjoy this book very much.

2 thoughts on “Some thoughts”

Leave a Reply

