Sand sailing

During one of my weekend at the French Opal Coast I visited Hardelot Plage.

It was a deserted beach and I parked my car on a remote parking lot in between the dunes.

There was an old bunker and people were sand sailing. I watched the vehicles fly past for some time and then I set up my tripod and made a composition.

I used a relatively slow shutter speed and made this photograph where the sail wagon is little smeared out giving the impression of speed.

Life goes on and I’m pretty sure some soldiers lost their lives at this particular place during WW 2. Several decades’ later hate has been tagged with graffiti and people go on as nothing ever happened.

Leave a Reply

